The SHNH site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our privacy policy.


Society for the History of Natural History

About SHNH

Society business

Society business

The administrative business of the Society is the responsibility of the Trustees.

Society Trustees

President: Ms Gina Douglas

Vice President & Treasurer: Mr William Noblett

Secretary: Ms Ann Sylph

Awards: Dr Helen Cowie

Communications: Dr Elle Larsson

Meetings & Events: Ms Jo Hatton

Membership: Ms Jeanne Robinson

International Representatives’ Coordinator: Dr Malgosia Nowak-Kemp

Editor Elect Archives of Natural History: Dr Anne Secord

Book Reviews Editor: Ms Maggie Reilly

Newsletter  & Website: Ms Elaine Shaughnessy