The SHNH site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our privacy policy.

Continue

Society for the History of Natural History


Contact us


Contact us

The administrative business of the Society is the responsibility of the Trustees (2021-2024) Please direct your enquiry by email using the contact details below.

Please direct your enquiry to the appropriate department using the contact details below: – See more at: http://www.natsca.org/contact#sthash.jo8i0BCr.dpuf

The registered address of the Society is:

The Society for the History of Natural History
The Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London SW7 5BD
UK

Charity Registration Number
210355


President
Ms Gina Douglas
Email: president@shnh.org.uk

Secretary
Ms Ann Sylph
Email: secretary@shnh.org.uk

Treasurer
Mr William Noblett
Email: wan1000@cam.ac.uk

Awards and Grants Secretary
Professor Helen Cowie
Email: helen.cowie@york.ac.uk

Meetings Secretary
Ms Jo Hatton
Email: meetings@shnh.org.uk

Membership Secretary
Ms Jeanne Robinson
Email: Jeanne.robinson@glasgow.ac.uk

International Representatives’ Secretary
Dr Malgosia Nowak-Kemp
Email: malgosia.nowak-kemp@oum.ox.ac.uk

Membership dues, back issues of Archives of natural history, institutional subscriptions, and all matters relating to the sale of the Society’s publications should be addressed to Edinburgh University Press via this link: http://www.euppublishing.com/page/anh/subscribe

Newsletter & Website Editor
Ms Elaine Shaughnessy
Email: newsletter@shnh.org.uk

Social Media, Communications and Promotions Secretary
Dr Elle Larsson
Email:

 

Trustees

Jan Freedman
Email: jan.freedman@plymouth.gov.uk

Stanislav Strekopytov
Email: mowite@gmail.com

Geraldine Reid
Email: geraldinereid@liverpoolmuseums.org.uk

 

Archives of Natural History

Editorial matters and submission of papers should be addressed to the Receiving Editor.
Book reviews should be forwarded to the Associate Editor for Book Reviews. 

Editor Elect
Dr Anne Secord

Receiving Editor
Professor Peter Davis
Email: editor@shnh.org.uk

Book Reviews Editor
Ms Maggie Reilly
Email: books@shnh.org.uk