The SHNH site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our privacy policy.

Continue

Society for the History of Natural History


About SHNH

Society business


Society business

The administrative business of the Society is the responsibility of the Officers, supported by contributors. These contributors attend Council meetings as guests to consult on issues relevant to their Society activities and receive Council guidance.


Society Officers

President

Professor Peter Davis
Email: peter.davis@newcastle.ac.uk

Honorary Secretary

Mr Geoff Hancock
Email: secretary@shnh.org.uk

Honorary Treasurer

Mr William Noblett
Email: wan1000@cam.ac.uk

Honorary Editor

Mr Herman Reichenbach
Email: editor@shnh.org.uk

Honorary Meetings Secretary

Ms Jo Hatton
Email: meeting@shnh.org.uk

Society Contributers

Associate Editors

Dr Isabelle Charmantier, Dr Arthur MacGregor & Dr E. Charles Nelson

Book Reviews Editor

Vacant
Email:

Newsletter Editor

Ms Elaine Shaughnessy
Email: webmaster@shnh.org.uk

Website Coordinator

Ms Elaine Shaughnessy
Email: webmaster@shnh.org.uk

Facebook & Twitter Editors

Dr Isabelle Charmantier & Elaine Shaughnessy
Email: Isabelle@linnean.org & webmaster@shnh.org.uk

Membership Representative

Ms Miranda Lowe
Email: m.lowe@nhm.ac.uk

International Representatives’ Coordinator

Mrs Malgosia Nowak-Kemp
Email: malgosia.nowak-kemp@oum.ox.ac.uk