The SHNH site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our privacy policy.

Continue

Society for the History of Natural History


About SHNH

International representatives


SHNH International Representatives

The Society has international representatives in Asia (Japan), Australasia, Europe (Austria, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Poland, UK)  and North  & South America. Any member resident outside England who would be interested in becoming a representative of the Society should contact the Representatives’ Coordinator Dr Malgosia Nowak-Kemp.

Representatives are appointed by Council and are able to attend Council meetings.  Their term of appointment is initially for three years, with an annual review by Council. This can be extended as approved by Council.


International Representatives’ Coordinator

Dr Malgosia Nowak-Kemp
Email: malgosia.nowak-kemp@oum.ox.ac.uk

Contacting the Representatives

America

North America

Ms Leslie K. Overstreet
Email: overstreetl@si.edu

South America

Mr Sergio Zagier
E:mail: sergio@zagier.com

Asia and SE Asia

Japan

Professor Takeshi Watabe
Email: Watabe@keyaki.cc.u-tokai.ac.jp

South East Asia

vacant

Australasia

Australia

vacant

Europe

Central Europe

Professor Mag. Christa Riedl-Dorn,
Email: christa.riedl-dorn@nhm-wien.ac.at

For more information see: http://www.nhm-wien.ac.at/en/research/archive/staff/christa_riedldorn

Ireland

Dr Elizabethanne Boran
Email: eaboran@tcd.ie

Italy

Dr Carlo Violani
Email: mutilla46@libero.it

Poland

Alicja Zemanek
Email:

Spain

Dr Margarita Hernández Laille
Email: mhernandez@bec.uned.es